Marvel Officially Unveils Phase 4 Films & Disney+ Streaming Platform

Marvel Studios just made a huge announcement at San Diego Comic-Con 2019. The upcoming Phase 4 of the MCU commences next year. The new saga for the Marvel Cinematic Universe includes 10 titles that include movies as well as television shows.

Here are the movies set to release for Marvel and their release dates: Falcon and the Winter Soldier (Fall 2020), Black Widow (May 1, 2020), The Eternals (November 6, 2020), Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (February 12, 2021), WandaVision (Spring 2021), Loki (Spring 2021), What If…? (Summer 2021), Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness (May 7, 2021), Hawkeye (Fall 2021), and Thor: Love and Thunder (November 5, 2021).

They also announced that  Taika Waititi would direct a new Thor movie. Dubbed Thor: Love and Thunderwould, the new film will star Natalie Portman as a female Thor. What got me excited was the announcement of the reboot of Blade starring Mahershala Ali. Furthermore, many of the actors will keep their respective roles as Marvel heads as the MCU movies to the new Disney+ streaming platform.

Let us know what films you’re most excited. We’ll be sure to keep you posted as we receive more news on Marvel’s highly anticipated Phase 4. Lastly, for more entertainment news, a Dark Avengers Script is Potentially In Development At Marvel Studios.


View this post on Instagram


Marvel Phase 4 released!!! #sdcc #sdcc2019

A post shared by San Diego Comic-Con updates (@sandiegocomicconnews) on

More Stories
Here Are All the Winners From The 2020 Golden Globes
Here Are All the Winners from the 2020 Golden Globes