The Top 10 Metro Boomin Beats

The Top 10 Metro Boomin Beats

Metro Boomin is one of the most connected and well-known producers in the music industry. He’s worked with the biggest artist in the game such as Drake, Future, Gucci Mane, Kanye West, 21 Savage and many more. His production was pretty much the soundtrack to 2015 and the early half of 2016. Plus his connection with Future during his breakout years was also helpful for his boost in popularity. From popular records such as Mask off to major hit records such as Migos’ Bad and Boujee. Metro Boomin has etched his name as one of the best producers in the game now. For that reason, we’ve decided to count down The Top 10 Metro Boomin Beats.

10. Tunnel Vision – Kodak Black

“Tunnel Vision” is the second single off Kodak’s debut studio album, Painting Pictures. The song dropped February 17, 2017 by Dollaz N Dealz Entertainment, Sniper Gang, and Atlantic Records. The production comes from Metro Boomin, Southside, and Cubeatz. Tunnel Vision is Kodak Black‘s highest charting single to date. It peaked at  number 6 on the US Billboard Hot 100. The track pulls samples from “El Aparecido” by Inti-Illimani, a Chilean folk band, part of the Nueva canción movement.

9. X – 21 Savage & Metro Boomin

X” (originally titled “X Bitch“) was the lead single off 21 Savage and Metro Boomin‘s collaborative EP Savage Mode. Released on July 14, 2016. The song features Atlanta Rapper Future. The single was certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).


8. Bank Account – 21 Savage

Bank Account” was the lead single off 21 Savage’s debut studio album Issa. It dropped on August 8, 2017 and was written by 21 Savage and co-produced by Metro Boomin. The official music video dropped on November 10, 2017. The sample for the record came from the Sountrack of The Education of Sonny Carson.


7. Reminder – The Weeknd

“Reminder” is a song by Canadian singer The Weeknd from his third studio album, Starboy (2016). Written by The Weeknd, Dylan Wiggns and Jason Quenneville with production by Metro Boomin, Doc McKinney, Mano and Cirkut. The song dropped on May 9, 2017, as the album’s fourth single in the United States. The official remix dropped on August 1, 2017 and features new verses from ASAP Rocky and Young Thug.


6. Child’s Play – Drake

“Child’s Play” is the forth single off Drake‘s album Views. Produced by Drake’s in-house producer Noah “40” Shebib and samples Ha-Sizzle’s New Orléans bounce classic “Rode Dat Dick Like a Soulja” for the hook. It also features production help from Metro Boomin, Ullman & Nineteen85. The official video dropped September 16, 2015. The 12-minute video features Drake having an argument with his girlfriend, played by supermodel Tyra Banks after she finds messages from another woman on his phone. The two have a nasty fight, during which she throws cheesecake in his face and pours red wine over his head.


5. Jumpman – Drake & Future

Jumpman” is a single by Canadian rapper Drake and American rapper Future from their collaborative mixtape What a Time to Be Alive that released on September 20, 2015. Exclusively produced by Metro Boomin. “Jumpman” became an official single on November 10, 2015. It’s also certified 5× Platinum by Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).


4. Congratulations – Post Malone

Congratulations” is a song by Post Malone. It released on November 4, 2016, via Republic Records. It’s the first promotional single off his debut studio album, Stoney. It later release on January 31, 2017, as the fifth single from the album. The track features vocals Migos member Quavo, and production by Metro BominFrank Dukes and Louis Bell. The single peaked at number eight on the US Billboard Hot 100, becoming his highest peaking single on the chart, surpassing the number 14 peak of his debut hit, “White Iverson”, until it was again surpassed by his track “Rockstar” featuring 21 Savage, which peaked at number one.


3. Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 1 – Kanye West

Father Stretch My Hands” is a two-part single by Chicago rapper Kanye West. It  as the second single off his seventh studio album The Life of Pablo which dropped on February 14, 2016. The album version of the song is split into two parts: “Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 1” featuring vocals by Kid Cudi and Kelly Price, and “Pt. 2” featuring vocals by Desiigner and Caroline Shaw. The song’s built around a sample of the song of the same title, performed and written by T. L. Barrett, with “Pt. 2” featuring prominent interpolations of “Panda“, performed by Desiigner. As of today, it’s certified 2× Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).


2. Mask Off – Future

Mask Off” is a song by Atlanta rapper Future for his eponymous fifth studio album Future which released February 17, 2017. The track was later released as the second single after initially charting as an album track and receiving more popularity than the lead single “Draco“. “Mask Off” went 5× Platinum and is the highest-charting song on the album and Future’s highest-charting single to date, peaking at number five on the US Billboard Hot 100.


1. Bad and Boujee – Migos

Bad and Boujee” is a song by Atlanta rap group Migos. It released on October 28, 2016 as the lead single from their second studio album Culture. Distributed by Quality Control Music300 Entertainment, and Atlantic Records. The song features Philadelphia rapper Lil Uzi Vert, with production by Metro Boomin and with co-production by G Koop.

In late December 2016, “Bad and Boujee” became an Internet phenomenon, spawning a large number of memes with the lyrics “rain drop, drop top”. This viral trend, combined with Donald Glover‘s shoutout at the 2017 Golden Globes, would help its commercial performance and cause the song to spike into the top ten and later peak at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100 for the week of January 21, 2017, making it the first number one single for both Migos and Lil Uzi Vert.

More Stories
Top 10 Spotify Playlist Curators
The Top 10 Spotify Playlist Curators Who’ll Feature Your Music For Free