Lupe Fiasco Just Released His Latest Album ‘Drogas Wave’.

Lupe Fiasco drops his latest LP entitled Drogas Wave. The new LP drops one week ahead of the announced release date. Lupe’s seventh studio album includes features from Damian Marley, Nikki Jean, Crystal Torres, Troi Irons, SimonSayz, Elena and Bishop Edgar Jackson. Lupe’s last project was Drogas Light which released in 2017.

“Drogas Wave is based on a story about a group of slaves that jumped off of a slave ship transporting them from Africa, The slaves did not drown, and instead somehow managed to live under the sea. They spent the rest of their underwater existence sinking slave ships. ‘Drogas’ is the Spanish word for drugs. I made it an acronym which stands for ‘Don’t Ruin Us God Said.’”

You can stream the full album below via Spotify and Apple Music and let us know your thoughts about it in the comments section. Lastly, for more music, Buddy Drops Debut Album, ‘Harlan & Alondra’.